Dragon

By: J.M. Loverink

Dec 12 2008

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Abstract/Experimental, B&W, Photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4.5
Focal Length:5.7mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:FinePix S5000

This one’s really old, taken probably over a year and a half ago when we were still in our old place downtown. It was taken with my trusty old point-and-shoot digicam. I found this weird laser-cut 3D bubble-art in a neighbors apartment. She moved and said I could take anything left behind. So I grabbed this and some plastic Technicolor shot glasses. To achieve this effect, I shot it in black and white, then inverted the colors in Photoshop. Looks pretty cool, eh?

As I look back through our archive here, I came to a strange and shocking realization that for all the songs we’ve posted, we are desperately lacking anything by Beck. So here is the remedy to that unfortunate situation:

Go It Alone – Beck

I found out recently that the Reviver of Rock (and one of my favorite artists) Jack White, plays bass on this song.

~Jake

Leave a comment